3rd Intercultural Reception at State Capitol


Niagara Foundation and the Host Committee organized the 3rd Intercultural Friendship Reception at the Michigan State Capitol. The Annual Intercultural Friendship Receptions at the State Capitol provide the opportunity for the diverse ethnic, cultural and religious communities to come together with the elected officials to cultivate friendship, celebrate diversity, strengthen dialog and deepen intercultural awareness. This event also provided an opportunity to talk about how we all can cooperate to better our community.

Niagara Foundation is thankful to Turkish American Society of Michigan for co-sponsoring this reception.

April 27

Michigan State Capitol Building
4th floor Lobby Area and Rooms 402/403

Host Committee:
Senator Hoon-Yung Hopgood – Assistant Democratic Floor Leader
Senator Rick Jones – Majority Caucus Chair
Senator Gretchen Whitmer – Democratic Leader
Senator Goeff Hansen – Assistant President Pro Tempore
Senator John Gleason – Associate President Pro Tempore
Senator Vincent Gregory
Senator Glenn Anderson
Representative Jase Bolger – Speaker of the House
Representative David Agema – Majority Caucus Chair
Representative Bill Rogers- Assistant Minority Floor Leaders
Representative Lesia Liss
Representative Roy Schmidt
Representative Kenneth Kurtz
Representative Matthew Lori
Representative Alberta Tinsley-Talabi
Representative Joan Bauer
Representative Chuck Moss
Representative Lisa Brown
Representative Sharon Tyler
Representative Richard LeBlanc

The views and opinions expressed on The Falls are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views or opinions of Niagara Foundation, its staff, other authors, members, partners, or sponsors.